Jesus, the faithful One

I received a Christmas card in the mail today and the words from the card really encouraged me.

Jesus…The Faithful One

“The confidence we have…
the trust we hold…
the hope we carry…
rest in His faithfulness.

Every promise He has made
He purposes to fulfill.

He has the authority to
accomplish all that He has spoken.

His power is limitless…
His character changeless…
His love endless!”

Another encouraging quote I read yesterday:
“I am still determined to be cheerful and happy, in whatever situation I may be; for I have also learned from experience that the greater part of our happiness or misery depends upon our dispositions, and not upon our circumstances.” Martha Washington

Such a great reminder to keep our eyes fixed on the savior and not on our circumstances, and whatever state we are in to be content. Attitude is everything :-).

Leave a comment